Book Depository Experience

To those who doesn’t know Book Depository it is an online bookstore that offers free shipping worldwide. Yup you read that right, they ship worldwide for FREE.

I made my first book depository orders ( i ordered two books ) last December 2013. I was excited and nervous because it was my first time buying online and i don’t know if the book would really arrive. We all know that buying online is risky, but i took the risk anyway.

image

first book mail from book depository

So the first book arrived two weeks after it was dispatched. But the second one took more than a month or 7-8 weeks probably because there were a lot of deliveries during peak season. If you’re in the Philippines, like in my case, delivery takes longer than usual.

But the wait was worth it and i became a loyal customer since then. I’ve already bought more than 30 books from book depository and they were all delivered straight to my house. Their customer service was also great because one time i had a problem about the delay on one of my order and they immediately responded and sent me a replacement copy.

I’m so happy i found Book Depository and i’m writing this because i want to share with you guys how awesome they are! So if you are thinking of buying from them, you totally should!! Well, who doesn’t want free shipping and getting book mails? :mrgreen:

image

Some of the packages i received from TBD

image

My latest book haul from tbd

Comment down if you have questions. I would love to help. ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Depository Experience

  1. Becky says:

    I’m really glad that they have been good with yourself because I have completely lost faith with them myself! I ordered a book which I needed for an event and it said 2-3 days delivery but took 2 weeks to arrive. I e-mailed several times and not once did I get an apology off them for the inconvenience and felt that they didn’t listen to me at all.

    I may try and give them another go with your positive review. It just really put me off them

    xx

    Like

    • Hi Becky, thanks for dropping by. May i know when did you ordered the book? Mine usually takes a month to arrive even though it is stated in their website that delivery will only be two weeks. I don’t know if tbd or my local post office is to blame. Anyway, i always wait at least a month or 5 weeks for my books and since it’s free shipping i don’t mind waiting.
      If you have the time, maybe try buying from them again and see how long it will take. 🙂

      Like

  2. The only issue I’ve ever had with the book depository is that the packages take a really long time to arrive! However I can’t complain really since the shipping is free, good to hear others are having positive experiences with the company 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

